top of page

Anxiety can kill you slowly!!!


As I walked through the streets of my town, I feel this urge in my heart from God to pray for the sick and have a chat with someone. Most times, I resist the voice of God as I find excuses!!! Don't have time, or the person wouldn't be interested. It is a constant battle between me and God!!!


Yesterday, I was at the bus stop with an old lady who was wearing a coat with a temperature of 37 degrees, it was so hot. I asked her if she wasn't too hot, wearing that coat on. She replied that her bag had been stolen from her a few days ago. Our conversation began with many bad things happening in the world such as climate change. However, I spoke to her about having faith in God. She believed in God but blamed all those bad things on human beings not obeying the commandments of God (dressing code,...)


I talked to her about the unconditional love of God. I told her that God loves us no matter what we do. He even loved the murderers!!! I told her that even when her kids did bad things, they were still her children. God does the same for us. Nobody is perfect, we constantly sinned through our thoughts and evil words. It is the same with God and only through Jesus can we receive salvation. I prayed quickly for her bending back. It is important to tell the truth to people in order for them to have the right picture of God.


Today, I met a lady at the bus stop who asked me when the next bus was leaving. She was quite distressed because she missed her bus to go to her friend'house. She thought I didn't speak french fluently because I kept calm and din't answer her straight away. She confided in me with her numerous bad news and problems she was going through. I explained to her that I commit everything in the hands of God: all my problems. I told her that the presence of God is with us. We need to let go of our problems in order to have peace in our hearts. She told me that she was so anxious that she can lose control of herself and not paying attention to the road traffic at times when crossing the road. She was taking anti anxiety medicine. I told her that the turmoil was inside her not outside. I insisted that we cannot control the outcome of our days but God has the best for us.


She talked to me about terminal sickness in her family and disasters in the world. I explained her that God is good but the devil is very bad. Sickness and all sorts of disasters are from the evil one. God is so good!!! She was so touched by my attitude that she apologised to me for having thought I didn't speak french fluently. She told me that I look like such an incredible calm person, I didn't overacted when she spoke to me about her problems so she thought I didn't speak french. She asked me how she could reach out to God. I just told her that she could talk to God about all her problems. I prayed several times for her at the bus stop and in the bus for God to feel her with His peace and to reveal Himself to her so powerfully that she would know that God is with her. She really enjoyed my presence of Jesus in me without her knowing it.


She had trouble finding sleep and she was living in fear of not being able to control situations in her life!!!


How much can we help people by mentioning God in our conversation. I really feel an outpouring of the holy spirit to reach out and talk about God. People are listening. It is the grace of God over our fallen world despite bad things happening and a lack of repentance. Sometimes, it is hard to be a witness but God brings people in our path and I feel this nudge in my spirit about talking about Him.

Blessings,

Sana


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page